About OTISS

OTISS, the Oklahoma Tiered Intervention System of Support, is Oklahoma's intervention model for identifying and addressing academic and behavioral difficulties that interfere with PreK-12 student success.

This model was developed by the 2011 Oklahoma State Personnel Development Grant II (OK SPDG II), a grant to the Oklahoma State Department of Education from the U.S. Department of Education; it continues to be supported by the 2017 State Personnel Development Grant III (SPDG III). OTISS's primary goal is to improve student academic and behavioral outcomes using tiers of research-based interventions matched to the needs and levels of students.



Critical components of OTISS include: Leadership, Teaming, Professional Development, Universal Screening/Benchmarking, Tiered Interventions, Progress Monitoring, Data-Based Decision Making, and Family Engagement.



The OTISS framework uses the expertise of school professionals and parents in a proactive format that puts students' needs first and bases decisions on data.

The strength of the data collected in the OTISS process allows for better decision making about which students need continued universal instruction and interventions, and which students may qualify for more intensive instruction or interventions.

 

 

The sites listed below are receiving support during the 2017-2018 school year to assist them in developing their OTISS model.  Sites receive assistance at different levels of intensity based on the individuals site's current implementation of a tiered intervention system.  For more information on support levels and information on how to apply for support, see the OTISS Support page.

   
   
   

2017-2018 OTISS Core Sites

Site

District

Principal

Site Coach

Angus Valley Elementary

Sand Springs

Angelia Noel angelia.noel@sandites.org

Celeste Thompson

celeste.thompson@sandites.org

Lea Hayduk

lea.hayduk@sandites.org

Boone-Apache Elem. Boone-Apache Amber Crow acrow@apache.k12.ok.us

Jenna Bellamy

jbellamy@apacheps.org

Cari Clodfelter

cariclodfelter74@gmail.com

Garfield Elementary

Sand Springs

Russell Ragland russell.ragland@sandites.org

Nancy Crowe

nancy.crowe@sandites.org 

Morrison Elem. Morrison Christy Williams christywilliams@morrisonps.org

Sharbee Horne

sharbeehorne@morrisonps.com

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy Sand Springs Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@sandties.org

Jennifer Enis

Jennifer.enis@sandites.org

Bailey Story

Bailey.story@sandites.org

Soper Elem. Soper

Tina Jefferys

tina.jefferys@soper.k12.ok.us

Jessica Harless

jharless3@gmail.com

2017-2018 OTISS Maintenance Sites

Site

District

Principal

Site Coach

Limestone Elementary Sand Springs

Karen Biggs

karen.biggs@sandites.org

 

 
NorthRidge Elementary Putnam City

Kim McLaughlin

kmclaughlin@putnamcityschools.org

Amy Armstrong

Aarmstrong@putnamcityschools.org

Hillari Headrich

hheadrich@putnamcityschools.org

2017-2018 OTISS Demonstration Sites

Site

District

Principal

Site Coach

Frontier Elem.

Edmond

Cara Jarnigan cara.jernigan@edmondschools.net

Cacie Stewart

cacie.stewart@edmondschools.net

Katy McFadden

katy.mcfadden@edmondschools.net

Liberty Elementary Ponca City

Jennifer Martinez

Martij@pcps.us

Jennifer Lewallen

LewalJ@pcps.us

Mustang Creek Elementary Mustang

Susan Dombek

dombeks@mustangps.org

Tammie Rogers

RogersT@mustangps.org

2017-2018 OTISS Model Sites

Site

District

Principal

Site Coach

Lindsay Elem.

Lindsay

Nicole Baunam nbaunam@lindsay.k12.ok.us

Jennifer Taylor

jtaylor@lindsay.k12.ok.us

Sequoyah Elem.

Shawnee

Terri Lemos tlemos@shawnee.k12.ok.us

Shelli Hopkins

shopkins@shawnee.k12.ok.us

Will Rogers Elem. Edmond

Dr. Sheron House

sheron.house@edmondschools.net

Lou Moore

lou.moore@edmondschools.net

Michelle Wartley

michelle.wartley@edmondschools.net

Feel free to contact any of the OTISS Supported Sites for information on implementation of OTISS or the support received from the state.

Print Print | Sitemap
© OTISS